Cats' 2006 Schedule and Results


Date
Time
Opponent
Location
 Match 
 Record 
April 1
Arkansas Spring Invitational
Apr. 1
1000 A
Arkansas Alumni Fayetteville
2 - 0
 
Apr. 1
1110 A
Missouri State Fayetteville
2 - 1
 
Apr. 1
120 P
Arkansas Fayetteville
3 - 0
 
Apr. 1
230 P
Oral Roberts Fayetteville
1 - 1
 
April 8
Kansas State Spring Invitational
Apr. 8
900 A
BRIGHAM YOUNG Manhattan
2 - 0
 
Apr. 8
1010 A
NEBRASKA-KEARNEY Manhattan
2 - 0
 
Apr. 8
1120 A
ARKANSAS Manhattan
2 - 0
 
Apr. 8
130 P
WICHITA STATE Manhattan
2 - 0
 
Apr. 8
240 P
CREIGHTON Manhattan
1 - 1
 
April 22
Loyola Marymount Spring Invitational
Apr. 22
 
Cal State-Northridge Los Angeles
2 - 0
 
Apr. 22
 
Long Beach State Los Angeles
2 - 1
 
Apr. 22
 
U. C. Santa Barbara Los Angeles
1 - 1
 
Apr. 22
 
Loyola Marymount Los Angeles
1 - 1
 
April 29
Minnesota Spring Invitational
Apr. 29
1000 A
Minnesota Minneapolis
2 - 3
 
Apr. 29
230 P
Minnesota Minneapolis
2 - 1
 
Aug. 19
Preseason Fun
Aug. 19
400 P
Alumni Match Manhattan
 
 
Aug. 19
500 P
Purple-White Match Manhattan
 
 
Aug. 25 - 27
Fresno State Invitational
Aug. 25
1000 P
Fresno State Fresno
3 - 1
1 - 0
Aug. 26
600 P
Santa Clara Fresno
0 - 3
1 - 1
Aug. 27
noon
Univ. of the Pacific Fresno
3 - 0
2 - 1
Sep. 1 - 2
Kansas State Invitational
Sep. 1
noon
LIPSCOMB Manhattan
3 - 0
3 - 1
Sep. 1
730 P
WICHITA STATE Manhattan
3 - 0
4 - 1
Sep. 2
100 P
MONTANA STATE Manhattan
3 - 1
5 - 1
Sep. 6
600 P
DRAKE Manhattan
3 - 0
6 - 1
Sep. 8 - 9
Northern Iowa Tournament
Sep. 8
730 P
Northern Iowa Cedar Falls
3 - 1
7 - 1
Sep. 9
1000 A
Notre Dame Cedar Falls
3 - 0
8 - 1
Sep. 9
500 P
Alabama Cedar Falls
2 - 3
8 - 2
Sep. - Nov.
Big 12 Schedule
Sep. 13
700 P
at Baylor Waco
1 - 3
8 - 3
Sep. 20
700 P
MISSOURI Manhattan
1 - 3
8 - 4
Sep. 22
630 P
at Texas A&M College Station
2 - 3
8 - 5
Sep. 27
700 P
IOWA STATE Manhattan
2 - 3
8 - 6
Sep. 30
noon
at Texas Austin
2 - 3
8 - 7
Oct. 4
700 P
at Nebraska Lincoln
0 - 3
8 - 8
Oct. 7
700 P
COLORADO Manhattan
0 - 3
8 - 9
Oct. 11
700 P
at KU, in The Shanty Lawrence
1 - 3
8 - 10
Oct. 14
100 P
OKLAHOMA Manhattan
2 - 3
8 - 11
Oct. 18
700 P
TEXAS TECH Manhattan
3 - 1
9 - 11
Oct. 21
630 P
at Missouri Columbia
2 - 3
9 - 12
Oct. 25
630 P
at Iowa State Ames
1 - 3
9 - 13
Oct. 28
700 P
NEBRASKA Manhattan
0 - 3
9 - 14
Nov. 1
800 P
at Colorado Boulder
2 - 3
9 - 15
Nov. 4
100 P
TEXAS A&M Manhattan
0 - 3
9 - 16
Nov. 8
700 P
BAYLOR Manhattan
3 - 0
10 - 16
Nov. 11
100 P
at Oklahoma Norman
0 - 3
10 - 17
Nov. 15
700 P
TEXAS Manhattan
1 - 3
10 - 18
Nov. 22
700 P
at Texas Tech Lubbock
3 - 1
11 - 18
Nov. 25
200 P
KU Manhattan
3 - 0
12 - 18
Nov. 30 - Dec. 3
NCAA 1st & 2nd Rounds
Dec. 7 - 10
NCAA Regionals
Dec. 14 and 16
NCAA Semifinals and Championship
ALL TIMES ARE CENTRAL.



   
Pregame
First Serve
Fri., Aug. 25 at Fresno State
9:40 P
10:00 P
Sat., Aug. 26 Santa Clara at Fresno
5:40 P
6:00 P
Sun., Aug. 27 Pacific at Fresno
11:40 P
12:00 P
Wed., Sep. 6 DRAKE
5:40 P
6:00 P
Fri., Sep. 8 Northern Iowa
10:00 P
10:20 P
Sat., Sep. 9 Notre Dame
10:00 A
10:00 A
Wed., Sep. 13 at Baylor
6:40 P
7:00 P
Wed., Sep. 20 MISSOURI
6:40 P
7:00 P
Wed., Sep. 22 at Texas A&M
10:00 P
10:20 P
Wed., Sep. 27 IOWA STATE
6:40 P
7:00 P
Sat., Sep. 30 at Texas
11:40 A
noon
Wed., Oct. 4 at Nebraska
none
7:00 P
Sat., Oct. 7 COLORADO
6:40 P
7:00 P
Wed., Oct. 11 at KU / The Shanty
6:40 P
7:00 P
Sat., Oct. 14 OKLAHOMA
none
none
Wed., Oct. 18 TEXAS TECH
6:40 P
7:00 P
Sat., Oct. 21 at Missouri
6:10 P
6:30 P
Wed., Oct. 25 at Iowa State
6:10 P
6:30 P
Sat., Oct. 28 NEBRASKA
6:40 P
7:00 P
Wed., Nov. 1 at Colorado
7:30 P
8:00 P
Sat., Nov. 4 TEXAS A&M
none
none
Wed., Nov. 8 BAYLOR
6:30 P
7:00 P
Sat., Nov. 11 at Oklahoma
none
none
Wed., Nov. 15 TEXAS
6:30 P
7:00 P
Wed., Nov. 22 at Texas Tech
6:30 P
7:00 P
Sat., Nov. 25 KU
1:30 P
2:00 P

Listen online to Brian Smoller's play-by-play on KMAN.





e-mail